Painting and Weathering

I was finally given the opportunity to finish this project.  In short the kit was a “real” joy to build. I had no problems whatsoever. I used the Modulation Process. I primed it first with Floquil Lacquer Primer  White. Checked for imperfections,and if needed be  correct them.Then I sprayed a mixture of  Testors  Model Master Enamel Black/Brown for the shadows. I let dry for about two days. I sprayed the red primer,Model Master Enamel (ROT) RLM 23. I then started the process each time lighten it with white. 

When I was satisfied at that point I sprayed  Testors Clear Gloss Lacquer,to seal it for the wash.  I then let sit for about another 48 hours and applied the pinwash.  The next day I sprayed a coat of  Flat Clear Lacquer. Set for two days and did the details,tracks, and used MIG 502 Abteilung Snow White and Primer Red Mixture for the worn out and faded areas.  I drybrushed the raised details. Did some light chipping with Floquil Enamel Grey. I first did the tracks with grey enamel, did a dark brown wash, and then a rust wash. Used MIG pigments for the tracks with  dust and dirt pigments.  

1 2 3 5 7 8 9 10 11

