A brief history about this amazing weapon. The Tiger-Morser, 38 cm RW61 auf Sturm morser Tiger, or Sturmmorser Tiger, more commonly known as the Sturmtiger or Sturmpanzer VI, was a WWII German assault gun built on the Panzer VI Tiger I chassis armed with a large naval mortar, the 38cm SturmMorser RW61 L/5.4. Its primary task was to provide heavy fire support for infantry units fighting in urban areas. This kit is the AFV Club version,it has excellent detail,and with a workable suspension.It came with AFV’s one piece flexible vinyl tracks. I used the AFV’s  workable track set. Also I used Lion Marc’s barrel set. This kit took me awhile,because of all the fine detail AFV puts in their products. Forget the whining  Mike,and tell the people how fun it was to work on,from  beginning to end. I left the upper top plate unglued,if I ever want to upgrade the interior. I used Testor’s Model Master paints,and MIG washes and pigments. At the end of the day, I am was very pleased with the results.

